top of page

Blog Post #3: Writing A Research Paper


It has always been a problem for me to come up with unique ideas that I can write an essay or research paper on. I have only ever had to write two other research papers, and both time it was extremely difficult for me to even start it out of worry that it wouldn’t turn out well no matter how hard I tried. Both these times, I sat at my desk for hours, researching topic ideas seeing if I could come up with a spinoff of some other question and make it my own unique question. However, after reading the book, I finally realize that this process doesn’t need to be done in a matter of hours, where I MUST figure out my question on the spot, but rather that I can find my answer literally anywhere just by living life. Whether it be walking down the street thinking about random historical knowledge, or talking to a friend about homework, any thought related to a research paper can pop into your head, and there you have it, a working essay.

In addition to this, I also found it difficult to continue a research paper without it sounding repetitive, but the book goes over some key concepts that would be very helpful with that, such as: Term defining, opinions, my own perspective, and conflicting views. By using all these different types of sources and concepts, I should be able to not only lengthen my research paper, but also give it much more useful information.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Connect
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page